Someone

(Written in the year 1992)

I want someone who will
understand and love me.
Someone close to the heart,
to feel for me and comfort me.

I want someone to share my thoughts and emotions,
and tell me whats wrong and whats right.
Someone to ease my tensions,
touch me, feel me, and hold me tight.

I want someone who can stir
the feelings and emotions in me.
Someone who can bring alive
the woman in me.

I want someone who will make
me forget my worries.
As days go by, to bring in all
the happy memories.

I want someone to wipe away
my tears when I cry.
Someone to be really concerned
when I am sad or worry.

I want someone to share
my happiness when I laugh or smile.
Someone to be with me and
share things with me even if not all the while.

I want someone who will love me
as the days go by.
Someone who will love my wrinkles
and grey hair as time passes by.

I want someone who will then
love the person, the soul in me.
Someone who will love me as I am,
the old aging woman in me.

2 Responses

  1. Excellent poem. did you write it?

Leave a Reply

