My Shattered Dreams

(Written in the year 1990)

Utterly wrecked, I lament —
My cry so soft, it reaches no heart
So deep is the wound, my soul bears
that it tears me apart.

I sit in solitude and sob.
I wish to escape and hide from this pain,
for my dreams have turned into nightmares
But all in vain.

I sit alone, quiet and calm.
Brooding over my shattered dreams.
Still I go after it, with high hopes.
I am indeed foolish to dream like this.

I dreamt with happiness, with all the zest
but they have been shattered…
Even before they have been woven.
I sit brooding over my dreams that were scattered.

Leave a Reply

